SHARE

 

THE Televangelist

Ibrahim Essa

2016 - televangelist

Fast-paced and brilliantly observed, The Televangelist takes us on a journey into the corrupt nexus of power, money, media, and religious performance that has dominated Egypt in recent years.

 

Whitefly

 Abdelilah Hamdouchi

COyKY5vWIAAFOtO

As his team hunts for the murder weapon, Laafrit follows a hunch and reveals the killer at the heart of an international conspiracy.

 

Time of White Horses

Ibrahim Nasrallah

nasrallah

Set in Palestine, before the creation of the state of Israel, this lyrical and deftly written novel spans three generations living in the small village of Hadiya. Nasrallah’s elegant and epic tale is one of suffering and survival, heart-break and hope.

 

The Danish Girl

David Ebershoff

org

Now an Academy Award-winning major motion picture, the book unites fact and fiction into an original romantic vision. It is a deeply moving first novel, loosely inspired by a true story, about one of the most passionate and unusual love stories of the 20th century.

 

Vanishing Girls

Lauren Oliver

 

Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and I Was Here, Vanishing Girls is about two sisters inexorably altered by a terrible accident. In this edgy and compelling novel, Lauren Oliver creates a world of intrigue, loss, and suspicion as two sisters search to find themselves, and each other.

  

SHARE