Diwan March 2017

Diwan March 2017

SHARE

New Releases

The Confidence Game – Maria Konnikova

This is a startling and disconcerting read that should make you think twice every time a friend of a friend offers you the opportunity of a lifetime.

The Confidence Game asks not only why do we believe con artists, but also examines the very act of believing and how our sense of truth can be manipulated by those around us.

Better than Before: What I Learned About Making and Breaking Habits – to Sleep More, Quit Sugar Procrastinate Less, and Generally Build a Happier Life – Gretchen Rubin

From the author of the bestseller, The Happiness Project. Whether readers want to get more sleep, stop checking their devices, maintain a healthy weight, or finish an important project, habits make change possible. Reading just a few chapters of Better than Before will make readers eager to start work on their own habits—even before they’ve finished the book.

Mortality Doctrine Series No.3: The Game of Lives – James Dashner

From the bestselling author of the Maze Runner series comes The Game of Lives, the thrilling finale to the Mortality Doctrine series.

Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games.

Bestselling

Where She Went – Gayle Forman

The highly anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestselling and critically acclaimed If I Stay.

Picking up several years after the dramatic conclusion of If I Stay, Where She Went continues the story of Adam and Mia, from Adam’s point of view.

When their respective paths put them both in New York City at the same time, the result is a single night in which the two reunite – with wholly satisfying results.

The Autobiography of Malcolm X – Malcolm X & Alex Haley

One of Time’s ten most important nonfiction books of the twentieth century.

The Autobiography of Malcolm X defines American culture and the African American struggle for social and economic equality that has now become a battle for survival.

Outliers – Malcolm Gladwell

Gladwell argues that the true story of success is very different, and that if we want to understand how some people thrive, we should spend more time looking around them at such things as their family, their birthplace, or even their birth date. And in revealing that hidden logic, Gladwell presents a fascinating and provocative blueprint for making the most of human potential.